WPGA Holiday Guidelines

WPGA has generous holiday breaks built into our school year. As such, we ask that families schedule vacations and holidays within these timelines, for minimal disruption to students' academic learning. Families who wish to extend scheduled school holiday breaks are requested to contact the Head of Junior School or Head of Senior School in advance. 

School Holidays 2017-2018

Jan 2018 
Mon, Jan 8: Pro-D Day (No Classes) 
Tues, Jan 9: Classes Resume

Feb 2018
Fri, Feb 9: Pro-D Day (No Classes) 
Mon, Feb 12: BC Family Day (School Closed) 
Wed, Feb 28: Late Start Morning (9:20am)

March 2018
Fri, Mar 16: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
Mon, Mar 19-Fri, Mar 30: Spring Break (No Classes)

April 2018 
Mon, April 2: Easter Monday (School Closed) 
Tues, April 3: Classes Resume 
Wed, April 25: Late Start Morning (9:20am)

May 2018
Fri, May 18: Early Dismissal 
Mon, May 21: Victoria Day (School Closed)
Wed, May 30: Late Start Morning (9:20am)

June 2018
Wed, June 13: Senior School Closing & Graduation Ceremony (Mandatory Gr. 8-12 Attendance)
Thurs, June 14: Junior School Closing Ceremony (Early Dismissal) 
Mon, June 25: English 12 Provincial Exam

School Holidays 2018-2019

September 2018
  • Mon, Sept 3: Labour Day
  • Tues, Sept 4: New Student Orientation; Staff In-Service Day (No Classes)
  • Wed, Sept 5: Classes Begin for Grades 1-12
October 2018
  • Fri, Oct 5: School Holiday (No Classes)
  • Mon, Oct 8: Thanksgiving (School Closed)
  • Fri, Oct 19: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
November 2018
  • Thurs, Nov 1: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
  • Fri, Nov 9: Midterm Break (No Classes)
  • Mon, Nov 12: Midterm Break (No Classes)  
December 2018
  • Thurs, Dec 20: Last Day of Classes Before Winter Break 
  • Fri, Dec 21: Professional Development Day (No Classes); Winter Break Begins
January 2019
  • Mon, Jan 14: Professional Development Day (No Classes) 
  • Tues, Jan 15: Classes Resume
February 2019
  • Fri, Feb 15: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Feb 18: BC Family Day (School Closed)
  • Wed, Feb 27: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
March 2019
  • Fri, Mar 15: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Mar 18-Fri, Mar 29: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Classes resume Mon, April 1.
April 2019
  • Fri, April 19: Good Friday (School Closed)
  • Mon, April 22: Easter Monday (School Closed)
May 2019
  • Wed, May 1: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
  • Fri, May 17: Lunch Dismissal
  • Mon, May 20: Victoria Day (School Closed)
  • Wed, May 29: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
June 2019
  • Wed, June 5: Senior School Exams Begin 
  • Thurs, June 13: Senior School Closing & Graduation Ceremony (Mandatory Gr. 8-12 Attendance) 
  • Fri, June 14: Junior School Closing
  • Mon, June 24: Numeracy Assessment; English 12 Graduation Program Exam