WPGA Holiday Guidelines

WPGA has generous holiday breaks built into our school year. As such, we ask that families schedule vacations and holidays within these timelines, for minimal disruption to students' academic learning. Families who wish to extend scheduled school holiday breaks are requested to contact the Head of Junior School or Head of Senior School in advance. 

School Holidays 2019-2020

September 2019
  • Mon, Sept 2: Labour Day
  • Tues, Sept 3: New Student Orientation; Staff In-Service Day (No Classes)
  • Wed, Sept 4: Classes Begin for Grades 1-12
October 2019
  • Fri, Oct 11: School Holiday (School Closed)
  • Mon, Oct 14: Thanksgiving (School Closed)
  • Fri, Oct 25: BC Professional Development Day (No Classes)
November 2019
  • Fri, Nov 8: Midterm Break (School Closed)*
  • Mon, Nov 11: Remembrance Day (School Closed)  
December 2019
  • Thurs, Dec 19: Last Day of Classes Before Winter Break
  • Fri, Dec 20: WPGA Professional Development Day (No Classes); Winter Break Begins
January 2020
  • Mon, Jan 13: WPGA Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Tues, Jan 14: Classes Resume
February 2020
  • Fri, Feb 14: ISABC Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Feb 17: BC Family Day (School Closed)
March 2020
  • Fri, Mar 13: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Mar 16-Fri, Mar 27: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Classes resume Mon, March 30.
April 2020
  • Fri, April 10: Good Friday (School Closed)
  • Mon, April 13: Easter Monday (School Closed)
May 2020
  • Fri, May 15: Lunch Dismissal
  • Mon, May 18: Victoria Day (School Closed)
June 2020
  • Thurs, June 11: Senior School Closing & Graduation Ceremony
  • Fri, June 12: Junior School Closing, 10:30am, Noon Dismissal
*Formerly scheduled for Nov 12. Updated 2019.06.27