WPGA Holiday Guidelines

WPGA has generous holiday breaks built into our school year. As such, we ask that families schedule vacations and holidays within these timelines, for minimal disruption to students' academic learning. Families who wish to extend scheduled school holiday breaks are requested to contact the Head of Junior School or Head of Senior School in advance. 

School Holidays 2019-2020

January 2020
  • Mon, Jan 13: WPGA Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Tues, Jan 14: Classes Resume
February 2020
  • Fri, Feb 14: ISABC Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Feb 17: BC Family Day (School Closed)
  • Wed, Feb 26: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
March 2020
  • Fri, Mar 13: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Mar 16-Fri, Mar 27: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Classes resume Mon, March 30.
April 2020
  • Fri, April 10: Good Friday (School Closed)
  • Mon, April 13: Easter Monday (School Closed)
  • Wed, April 29: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
May 2020
  • Fri, May 15: Lunch Dismissal
  • Mon, May 18: Victoria Day (School Closed)
  • Wed, May 27: Late Start Morning (9:20am)
June 2020
  • Thurs, June 11: Senior School Closing & Graduation Ceremony
  • Fri, June 12: Junior School Closing, 10:30am, Noon Dismissal

School Holidays 2020-2021

September 2020
  • Mon, Sept 7: Labour Day
  • Tues, Sept 8: New Student Orientation; Staff In-Service (No Classes)
  • Wed, Sept 9: Classes Begin for Grades 1-12
October 2020
  • Fri, Oct 9: Early Dismissal 
  • Mon, Oct 12: Thanksgiving (School Closed)
  • Fri, Oct 23: BC Professional Development Day (No Classes) 
November 2020
  • Wed, Nov 11: Remembrance Day (School Closed)
  • Thurs, Nov 12-Fri, Nov 13: Midterm Break (School Closed) 
December 2020
  • Thurs, Dec 17: Last Day of Classes Before Winter Break 
  • Fri, Dec 18: Professional Development Day (No Classes); Winter Break Begins
January 2021
  • Mon, Jan 11: Professional Development Day (No Classes) 
  • Tues, Jan 12: Classes Resume
February 2021
  • Fri, Feb 12: Pro-D Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Feb 15: BC Family Day (School Closed)
March 2021
  • Fri, Mar 12: Professional Development Day (No Classes)
  • Mon, Mar 15-Fri, Mar 26: Spring Break (No Classes)
  • Classes resume Mon, March 29. 
April 2021
  • Fri, April 2: Good Friday (School Closed)
  • Mon, April 5: Easter Monday (School Closed)
May 2021
  • Fri, May 21: Lunch Dismissal
  • Mon, May 24: Victoria Day (School Closed)
June 2021
  • Thurs, June 17: Junior School Closing  
  • Fri, June 18: Senior School Graduation, 3pm, Chan Centre